Back to list of News
image PARADISE LOST Draconian Times MMXI
Publish Date:

Paradise Lost - Draconian Times MMXI (Cat: SM 32171221) - 7 MATER

500 Limited Edition - Gold 2LP - TripleGatefold  - (Barcode 0617669419595)

500 Limited Edition - Silver 2LP - TripleGatefold - (Barcode 0617669419588)

Draconian Times is probably the main album for Paradise Lost, so much so that they still tour the album today, which remains one of the milestones in the Metal scene of all time. Recorded at The Forum in London, this live set includes a few fan favorite tracks from their extensive back catalogue which rounded out a truly spectacular performance. Are there any highlights? Oh yes. Opening track ‘Enchantment’ still ranks as one of the best songs this band has penned and the moment when the haunting piano intro gives way to the rest of the band kicking in is a real shiver-down-the-spine moment. ‘Hallowed Land’ and ‘Forever Failure’ (complete with Charles Manson intro) sound as powerful and relevant as when they first came out, and the performance of ‘Shadow Kings’ stands head and shoulders above the original. After being released on DVD and CD, the album was also released on double vinyl, here you will find two new unreleased colors and a truly exceptional packaging: this album comes out in deluxe Triple Gatefold edition, in two colors (Gold / Silver) 500 limited edition each. 

Tracking List:

A1 Enchantment 7:47

A2 Hallowed Land 5:35

A3 The Last Time 3:53

A4 Forever Failure 4:40

B1 Once Solemn 3:29

B2 Shadowkings 5:18

B3 Elusive Cure 3:28

B4 Yearn For Change 4:53

B5 Shades Of God 4:11

C1 Hands Of Reason 4:29

C2 I See Your Face 3:36

C3 Jaded 4:51

C4 Faith Divides Us - Death Unites Us 4:39

C5 True Belief 4:50

D1 One Second 3:37

D2 Say Just Words 4:44

D3 The Rise Of Denial 4:48

D4 As I Die 4:26